At home


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 13th 2008
Published: November 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Working in London

This is my house and where i've been working!

Well, I'm off to New Zealand to work for a year. Going to be based in Wellington and living with my good friend James somewhere near the city center and some good pubs!

Departure date was 7th November, but due to a delay with my visa I can't go yet. My job is meant to start on the 24th Nov, but looks like I won't make it out for that...

In the mean time I have visited such wonderful sights as Hammersmith Hospital and the West Middlesex Hospital.
I really recommend the chicken kiev at Hammersmith if you happen to pass by there. Avoid the chicken stir-fry though.

It's been rather chilly here and today is raining.

Anyway, I'll keep you posted on when I'm actually going to leave!

Rob
x


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Hammermith HospitalHammermith Hospital
Hammermith Hospital

Nice canteen.


13th November 2008

Home
Just staying at home for more of Mums cooking!
13th November 2008

Hurry up!!
13th November 2008

the nontravel blog
I bet you never get round to leaving

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb