Where am I?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 25th 2008
Published: June 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oh my god. What's up? So, I have like a thousand pictures already, and this computer doesn't take SD cards. Must find another.

Oh, by the way...I'm in ENGLAND. Seriously. We waited in the airport for about three hours yesterday before our flight came, and I saw this french guy come off a plane with a cell-phone, walking in a completely straight line going 'Can you hear me now? Can you hear me now?' for like ten minutes lol.

I watched the most horribly awesome movie on the plane, too. It was called 'The Time Machine' I don't know if anyones ever seen it but it was pretty cool.

So, we took two trains, a bus, and four buildings, and still hadn't left the airport. I so don't even understand what's happening right now. I really wish I could send you guys pictures, and I only have an hour because I only had two pounds in my pocket, (omg currency exchange) but I'll either try and find a USB cord or another computer. haha.

Yes, I am seriously cosplaying Allen Walker right now. Little bow tie and everything. Got some pictures next to a blue police box (yaay, Shelby ^.^) and some other random shots of the street and whatnot. I have yet to hear someone talk in a British accent, which really scares me. There are way too many asian guys here. I mean people.

Yes. So I have no idea where I am. Well, I do, but I can't find it on the directory thing so I can tell you in the post. Ever hear of Piccadelli? (Holy crap I spelled that wrong so hard) Yeah, I thought it was pretty funny. And even better, I sat on a train for 40 minutes, and every time they stopped, they announced

"Picadelli to ______" And my mom kept laughing her ass off. For some reason I thought of Thomas, and exactly what he'd say to respond to that.

So like, Stuff! I need to get two birthday presents, right? Thomas and Haily. Then I need stuff for Shelby, Kevin, Devynn, Brad, Brad, and Molly. I'm sure I forgot people, so please remind me.

Haily wants a shirt, and Shelby wants keychains. Any other requests?

Omg, I forgot to tell you about customs XD




So we were like, the only people in the airport because my mom had to make sure we got there like four hours early. We walk up to the guy and my mom gives him our boarding passes, and he looks at them four like three seconds and goes "Theres only three." And my mom just about had a heart attack, and she's all like "What? WHAT!?" And buddy's just starts laughing his ass off and says 'I'm only kidding. Theres four.'

I thought it was rather funny. My mom didn't.


Did I mention that in England, apparantly the @ symbol is where the " symbol should be, and vice versa? Yeah, I was sitting here trying to log in four like ten minutes going 'OH MY GOD!? WHERE IS IT!?'

Lol.

I'll get back to you with pictures. Sorry Auntie Shell. But I will figure something out. You must see the airport. First I need to find food and possibly get out of this costume, because it's really warm. Talk to you when I find a computer that accepts SD cards.

Peace out.

P.S. What time is it there? I think the difference is like five hours or something so I only got one hour of sleep last night and I'm perfectly fine. Which is probably bad. So, good morning!

Advertisement



26th June 2008

Omgomgomg! >_<
I haven't been online in like, bazillion trillion gillion years! ^_^ So I came on and realized you pm'd everyone on FB, and I didn't even KNOW you were going to Europe in the first place!!! lol. ENGLAND!!!!!!!!!!! You're lucky. And of course you guys are going to Malta. ^^ I chose to respond to this entry, mainly for the Time Machine. Love that freaking movie. With Guy Pearce, and that weird black guy that plays a holographic image. I was with Thomas once in Needs or somewhere and I saw an old beat up tape of it for sale and a bought it. Thomas thought I was nuts. lol You know, if I went to England, first place I'd go is Kings Cross, and go around asking people where Platform 9 3/4 is!!! lmao. I'm such a nerd! YAYS! Anyways, Peace and have a blast! Stoked to here about it! (Shoulda done something like this myself when I went to Europe...ohwells!) Love yah! <3 Whitney<3333333

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb