Seventeenth Day - London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 19th 2008
Published: June 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I had another quiet one. Had to pack all my things up at Kath's as Mum was arriving on Friday and we were moving to a hotel.. it was very sad, I had a great time staying with Kath! However, I was very excited about Mum joining me.

Did a bit of shopping on the Thursday, met up with Kath in her lunch break and then towards the end of the day I met up with Luke, my cousin, who I haven't seen for about 5 years. It was great to see him and Luke and I made our way back to his house in Charleton and I met his fiancee, Patti, who is just lovely. Also, I was the first person of Luke's family that Patti had met so I felt very honoured. Patti cooked a fabulous meal for us, it was a Mexican dish (Patti's Mexican) and it was so delicious! To be honest, I was pretty nervous about eating it because I was afraid it would be spicy but it wasn't, it was simply divine. I stayed at Luke's for hours and hours catching up and getting to know Patty then finally realised I had to leave so I could catch the tube before it closed for the night.

I ended up getting back to Kath's at midnight.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb