Swann in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 10th 2008
Published: June 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Well, I am back in Nashville. But, I still have two more entries to put up on this blog. I took one last trip and went to London and Germany. It was great way to finish "my exile abroad" (as John Adams called his in HBO's John Adams). I am still waiting on the results of my exams and coursework (I will not know till June 30th so never complain that your teacher or professor is a slow grader because I know a couple of people who are slower than molasses in an igloo). Anyway, I had a great couple of days in London and saw a lot of interesting things and historically important sites in London. Furthermore, I saw two shows on London's West End, Avenue Q (it comes to Nashville in October...yeah!!!) and Blood Brothers (a really good show about English high and low society that only really plays in the UK). I had a great time and I hope you enjoy these pictures. Cheerio, Matt.


Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Lord NelsonLord Nelson
Lord Nelson

Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar SquareTrafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square

National Gallery in Background
22
2

Changing of the Guard
Me and one of the GuardsMe and one of the Guards
Me and one of the Guards

Outside the Residence of Prince Charles
Outside the Horse Guards QuartersOutside the Horse Guards Quarters
Outside the Horse Guards Quarters

site of the Queen's Birthday Celebrations and Olympic Volleyball in 2012
22
2

Random Guy hands me a Newspaper


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb