The Big Bad London Bombings


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 10th 2005
Published: January 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi.
Here are some pictures I found on the internet about the bombings on July 7th. It's strange to be here when it's all happening. We are a long way away from safe little New Zealand. I'm not scared, but it's odd to see places on TV that you know & have been to many times, being evacuated. The King's Cross station is one we used often, as it was right by the second hostel we stayed in. That's the one where most people were trapped on the tube - you can see them trying to find their way out of the tunnel in the dark. The bus bomb in Tavistock Square was also right next to a park we used to go to to get away from all the people at the hostel. The seat we would sit on is only a few metres away & would have been covered in debris - crazy! I'm sure that you will all see enough pictures on the news & stuff so this may not be of too much interest to you. I also decided to go to King's Cross & take a few photos of my own - I found it much sadder to be there than I had anticipated, but I'm still glad I went.
But we are fine at least, & hope to go away either this weekend (if Vaughan is over his cold) or next weekend to Stonehenge & Bath, so we should have some more photos for you soon.
Hope you are all taking care.
Toni xxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.401s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 19; qc: 92; dbt: 0.1313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb