London Town - My new home


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 19th 2005
Published: October 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

WOOOOOO MAMAWOOOOOO MAMAWOOOOOO MAMA

Check out the size of our home grown apple - this came off the apple tree in our back yard - Yeah
WOOOOOOOOO - I cant believe I've been in London for a good six weeks now.

London is awesome - Always something happening.
I spent the first 3 weeks chilling with James and Anna which was heaps of fun - been cool catchin up with some fam - The weather was awesome so I spent most of my time at Hyde park during the day and making the most of London nightlife while i was unemployed - Yeah.

I then moved into my new flat with some of my Kiwi mates from home - Number 46 Auckland Hill - Yeah - how cool is that - and this is one cool as flat - its just been done up and has a mean outdoor area, and is pretty big for London.

Of course we had to have a party to celebrate the occasion - so we did - check out the photos.

I start work on Monday for a automotive company over here - its gonna be hard gettin back into work but will be good to earn some pounds.

All in all, Im enjoying London. Im always meeting new people and bumping into people from home which is crazy - flatting is wicked and my cooking skills are coming on nicely. Theres a lot to look forward to as well with a few trips coming up including Edinburgh to vist Tim and Sam and one to Wales to check out the All Blacks Vrs Wales game at Millenium Stadium - Yeah.

Anyways - enjoy the blog - Peace




Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Dinner at James an AnnasDinner at James an Annas
Dinner at James an Annas

Cheers for havin me dudes - good times
Jonnie, Paul, James, Anna and meJonnie, Paul, James, Anna and me
Jonnie, Paul, James, Anna and me

At a Auckland Hizzle party - Yeah
Big Bad Russ and his PorongBig Bad Russ and his Porong
Big Bad Russ and his Porong

Russ continued his famous Spanish tradition in London Town - Awesome
WOOOOO WOOOOO
WOOOOO

Everyones stoked to hear a bit of Boys to Men on the Auckland Hizzle Stereo.
My new Camera - cheers RussMy new Camera - cheers Russ
My new Camera - cheers Russ

My old cameras life was ended after being dropped into a full stein - turns out digis aint waterproof - but Russ is a super nice guy and got me another - sweet
Auckland Hizzle Back YardAuckland Hizzle Back Yard
Auckland Hizzle Back Yard

This is awesome - and theres always squirels about - Yeah


Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 68; dbt: 0.072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb