Ahhhhh One of my Special Favourites xxxx


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
December 5th 2007
Published: December 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Burg ArabThe Burg ArabThe Burg Arab

The Burg at Sunset xx
Hi Guys! me again!..............

My next flight was supposed to be a Dakar, Bangladesh- Crews main destination for bringing back the old fake DVDS............... Was quite looking forward to this one as supposidly a very very deprived country and you know how i like my picture taking!!! Anyway half an hour before pick up I had a call off crew scheduling and I had been taken off that flight for a London Heathrow whic I was over the moon about!!!!!!................. I would get to see one of my bestest buddies, Claire Bear!!!!

I was shattered as I had only prepared myself for a short flight!!! We arrived into Heathrow ealry morning- the flight there was very exciting as we had the lady that had been imprisoned in Sudan onboard to come home in Business but they had to move her to First Class as the media had booked a pap on EVERY London flight with Emirates within the next 48hrs to try and get that all important shot!!! Infact one was very lucky as he got the winning shots of her, the captain convascated his camera for the rest of the flight as he was recording her- poor lady!!!!! I heard that we were on the news!!!! The plane was recorded landing into Heathrow (infat we had a rejected landing as a plane was still on the runway- we were coming into land and all of a sudden were climbing back up again-all very exciting!!!!).......... Vix Leech told me that the footage of the lady on the plane was on tv- shown even before we made it to the hotel.................... arent the British media unbelievable!!!!!!

Once in the room I was more than happy to see British TV again- Oh Lorraine Kelly I've missed you!!!!!!!!

Went into the city with a few of the crew to give them a tour- all hadnt been to London before!!!!!! Had a great day walking along the Thames........seeing Big Ben, London Eye, The Tate, Shakespheres Globe Theatre, St Pauls, the german markets, London Bridge and the Tower of London.................................... OOOOOooooooooooooo and also Graham Norton!!!!!!! Who was walking along side me for ages and I was discussing his beautiful dog and didnt even click- theres jet lag for ya!!!!!!

We definately walked off our visit to the Traditional English Pub where we sampled some of England finest delicases- fsh and chips, pie and mash, cottage pie........ washed down with a few glasses of mulled wine!!!!.... perfect!!!!!

In the eve due to the early start Claire came to stay at the hotel after work, we just chilled out in the room and caught up which was just perfect....................... washing that down with a Pot Noodle........another Britsih delicase!!!!!!!! .......he he!!!!

A great trip!!!!


ps the beginning pics are of a night out in Dubai at 360 x
Nat Lowe- so sorry we didnt get to see each other hun- got your card on return- thankyou so much- it means so much x
Liz- sorry I didnt let you know hun- it was all very rushed and unplanned hun- promise next time!!!
Kat- Would loved to have met up hun- i will make sure when i next get a London flight the timings will be better x


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



7th December 2007

Singapore!!
Hi Bex!! Sounds like youre still living the highlife - excellent work! Cant believe you were in Singa when I was. It never even crossed my mind you may be there! So silly!! Were in Perth now, headin south tm for a few days!! you do any nz, fiji or oz flights by any chance??!! ha ha! take c are hon xxxxx

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 15; qc: 78; dbt: 0.106s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb