A foggy day in London Town


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
December 4th 2007
Published: December 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This weekend I decided it was time to return to the English speaking world for a bit, I thought maybe it would be a good idea since I will be returning to the U.S. in three weeks time and thought it would be a good way to make me appreciate my francophone world, I also went because I had a friend who lives there that is also studying down here in France with me and I got to see London through the eyes of a native, right down to driving in a car with the steering wheel on the right hand side of the car! It was a pleasant time in London. My first day there was your usual touristy stuff, Big Ben, London Eye, Museums, and Westminster Abbey. I stayed at my friend Vicky’s house, which is about 20 minutes outside of London by train. She lives is a cute little English duplex (along with the rest of England). I met her dad, who is probably one of my most favorite people in the world now! He was so great to us! That night I went out with Vicky, Corrie (another exchange student studying with me from the US) and a couple of Vicky’s friends (Charlotte and Dominique). We went to a cute pub and had a couple of drinks and hung out for a bit.
The second day we slept in a bit and then made our was to Winsor, a little city right outside of London where the famous Winsor Castel is located. We went through the Castel, which is where the queen lives (although she wasn’t there at the time) and did a little shopping around the cute little town. They had all of the Christmas decorations up and it was so cute. I love seeing all these cities decorated at Christmas! That night Vicky took us on the down to a huge disco with four dancing rooms, I learned some English slang such as what we call old school 80’s music they call “cheese”, we went to the “loo” and took a “wee” after dancing in the “cheese room”. Oh the joys of the English!! Over all it was a fantastic weekend with a great group of friends!



Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



29th February 2008

OH HARRY
Platform 9 3/4...i missed that when I was there! My sister is thinking about studying abroad in London though so when I go visit I'll pretend I'm HP and go running straight into the wall. *dreamy sigh* hhahahaha

Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb