London Calling


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 3rd 2007
Published: August 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Hudds to London


It appears my previous entries have been lost - hopefully not a regular occurrence ! Anyway, Friday saw me leave Huddersfield and set off on my travels. The house was left spotlessly clean and empty and with a slight pang in my heart I loaded up my bike and headed off down the M1 to London. Had to stop almost immediately for a re-jig of my seat luggage as it felt like it was going to go flying off. The jouney down to Woolwich to stay over at Alan´s was tortuous to say the least - the weight of my small travelling rucksack just for the Spanish part of the trip was unpleasant but at least I knew I could off-load some stuff at Alan´s.
It´s strange leaving the house for a year or so, so many things need to be done and all the way down I kept thinking ..."have I cancelled that direct debit ?", "I must remember I need to phone British Gas with my final meter readings" etc etc - all very tedious but important stuff.
Hopefully I´ll start to chill out soon !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb