Wandering around London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 22nd 2007
Published: June 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to Parliament. I have been craving Starbucks for day so I decided that I could go get my $7 frappachino. So far Parliament has been one of the best tours we have been on. I don't really know what was so neat about it seeing as I really don't like politics. The building was incredible, it wasn't entirely old as it was rebuilt after it was mostly burned by a fire. We got to tour the rooms where the Queen gets ready when she opens up Parliament.

Afterwards we had our last class for a month. We have to write a few papers which I am not too excited about. I was under the impression that we had to do almost no work for the class and turns out that is not the case. BOO.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb