Londontown


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 16th 2004
Published: August 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Again, bogus entry date, still trying to catch up!

Ah England! Landed at Heathrow about 9pm local time, breezed through this joint. Not as flash as Hong Kong, no one around, past the sour faced customs woman, (realise now that's a standard look for Londoners), grab my bags and buy an A-Z. Alistair had given me basic directions to their place, so I ssked directions to the tube, bought my ticket from the machine and we were off!
Had to change from 1 line to another half way through, got a little confused, asked some girls for help and was sorted. Then waited for an hour for the next train due to signal failures! (Welcome to the London underground!) Got chatting to an American lady, (English dont talk), and she helped guide me through the final stages of the trip. Found Niki and Ali's door, and I was there! Feeling pretty good for a 25 hour day really!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb