London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 21st 2007
Published: May 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

phone boothphone boothphone booth

so many pics...had to take the classics
I arrived into London to Paddington Station and had my first - what was I thinking- moment. I had no idea where the subway was and didn’t want to seem like I didn’t know where the subway was - so I went and paid to get in the toilet, gave my head a shake and proceeded to be very proud of my Canadian self once I got to my hostel on my own (mostly). I have neglected to mention how nice the English are - my entire trip thus far I have never hesitated to ask for help and have always received it! In London I stayed at a hostel and desperately missed couch surfing - I’ll have to start planning ahead! I did meet a great American girl Ingred who I went out with at night and wondered around London with…. Into their one red light district strangely! I went on a free walking tour around London and met a great girl from Vancouver and a great guy from the US who I went sight seeing with to Tate Modern and then we tried to find platform 9 ¾ at Kings crossing - but I think our guide was
I had toI had toI had to

Pub crawl night - met great people who I actually randomly have raninto in Paris!!!
pulling our leg - we never found it! So my London trip was really short - not because I don’t love it - the subway was sooo easy to use and there are soo many free museums but it was expensive and (very small print) I thought I was ahead of myself by a week…..a very ‘Nippy move’ so I rushed off to Paris knowing that London is so central for flights that I will be back again! It really is very awesome and I met some great people on the looooong overnight bus ride to Paris which I will give tribute to later. PS Big Ben is not the clock, it is the bell within it… so I did not take a picture of it. PPS: London has amazing history what with wars, the plague; the fires… really recommend a tour or reading up if you’re there. PPPS : the Queen was in while I was in town PPPPS - sorry so brief, did see many wonderful sites and buildings!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Scary dude!!Scary dude!!
Scary dude!!

Modern 'art' at Tate Modern - he jumped me in front of everyone!!! Not bad kisser - hahaa


28th May 2007

Hey punk.....looks like your having a ton of fun!! Love the blog later
14th June 2007

Hi hunny!!!
Ok - this is when the world becomes a small place - that is soooo crazy!! I am so glad you did get my blog - Fay and I met up for just one night in Amsterdam and we were both commenting on how disappointed we were that we didn't get to say goodbye! I am so jealous of the location of your place - if I have a lay over in Paris I am definitely going to come knocking on your door! How is your job coming??? Speaking of Le Pop In - did you ever meet up with that cute artist again??? Keep in touch little mamma!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb