I love Paris!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 28th 2007
Published: May 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Eiffel tourEiffel tourEiffel tour

First night - cheers!
So I have decided that I will return to Paris one day on my honeymoon! I absolutely love it! I met some great people on the bus over to Paris trying to find the station and we ended up hanging out on our first day and going on a great free tour of Paris…. Followed by an evening of wine and Parisian football in the Park in front of the Eiffel tower. It was this first night for me that I realized just how lucky I am to be able to travel…’I’m in Paris!!!’
I have been hanging out with an awesome girl Fay from South Africa who I met on the free tour and is here most of the time I am. We have seen so many sights including Musee Pompidou ( a must, soooo amazing, better modern art than Tate Modern in London), Place de la Concorde, Arc de Triomphe ( a must with a 360 degree view of Paris and the classic round about - Champs-Elysées that we North Americans always see), Musée D’Orsay, Cathédral de Notre Dame de Paris, Versailles (Pretty cool but Napoleon’s pad had the Royal Family’s beat) and last but certainly not the
PompidouPompidouPompidou

teensy weensy car
least… Musée du Louvre!!! Of course… du Louvre is also a must - left me speechless and awe struck several times.
At night a favorite, besides the Eiffel tower has been watching the sun set on the steps of the Basilique Du Sacré Ceur with a bottle of wine, new friends and free music. We also ended up at an awesome pub - Le Pop In at which we were the only tourists (finally) and mingled with some great locals students/artists and got lung cancer…again! My last night I met up with an american, Dereck, I had met on a free tour in London and we had a massive wine picnic and watched the show - a great way to end my trip...especially as it had been raining and cleared just that day! Overall I can not wait to return to Paris to do the undone and enjoy the romantic things that I didn't get to enjoy this time - partly due to lack of money and of course partly due to lack of romance (minor detail) aha. Take care all!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

MontmartreMontmartre
Montmartre

Moulin Rouge - Very small - Very red light district
Arc de TriompheArc de Triomphe
Arc de Triomphe

Commissioned in 1806 by Napoleon to commemorate his imperial victories
Arc de TriompheArc de Triomphe
Arc de Triomphe

240what stairs!!???? Done twice in one day!!!!!!
Cathédral de Notre Dame de ParisCathédral de Notre Dame de Paris
Cathédral de Notre Dame de Paris

I lit a candle for everyone at home
Musée du LouvreMusée du Louvre
Musée du Louvre

Inside looking out through the Pyramid...and arguably home of a holy grail?
Musée du LouvreMusée du Louvre
Musée du Louvre

G Rated....he was lacking certain departments... thought I'd help him out
Musée du LouvreMusée du Louvre
Musée du Louvre

My Parisian boyfriend...a little cold at times ( I know I'm a dork)
LouvréLouvré
Louvré

Fay and our double date
LouvréLouvré
Louvré

Napoleon's digs


31st May 2007

french kiss
lack of romance? that looks like some french kissing with that cold fellow to me! great pics, awesome to see what you're getting up to. even more glad to see that each person had their own bottle to cheers in that pic. go big or go home! -brian
4th June 2007

hey!!
okay so random... i was looking up "le pop in" on google just b/c it was so cute and i wanted to see if there was any info about it and fricken your blog comes up ahh this may seem semi-stalkerish but i swear it was just a weird coincidence!! by the way i got an appartment right next to the steps of the sacre coeur!!!! i thought of you and faye immediately-it's beautiful and i'm sorry we never got a chance to say goodbye--i even missed faye as well :( anyway, bonne chance on the rest of your voyages it was so nice to meet you! --Tricia (morizio@fordham.edu)

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb