Good riddance to the bus tour!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 4th 2005
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Limited sleep time.
Discover the Roman Baths.
Naptime on the bus!

Today is the last day of my four day tour through Cornwall. It really hit me this afternoon that I'm getting a little burned out with all of the bus tours of the last couple of weeks. But no worries, I jumped off of my last organized bus tour this evening and from here on out I am pretty much "flying solo" so to speak. It's nice to be back in London where I'll get to some of the touristy things...mind you I still have to look through my Lonely Planet to organize my days here!

I do know on Saturday that I'll be taking the train down to Winchester to meet up with Robyn for the afternoon which will be super cool!

I'm lacking the energy to make a full entry of today's happening since a few of us stayed up until about 4:30 this morning just chatting with this Mexican guy we met in the "chill out" room at our hostel. Now that was an interesting yet not so interesting conversation we all had. All I'll say is this guy is such a name dropper it was amusing. More on that in a future entry. Anyhoo, our tour bus was leaving at NOON today so I wanted to make the most of my time this morning and I woke up at 8:30 so as to get some time to check out the Roman Baths in the city of Bath...go figure. haha

Okay, time to hit the hay since it is currently 11PM and I really didn't nap all that much on the bus this afternoon.

Hugs and stuff.
Bonz


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0878s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb