FAITHLESS


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 18th 2007
Published: April 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Two of a kindTwo of a kindTwo of a kind

we never knew the other was sticking their tongue out.

I can't get no sleep!!
My wonderful friend Chloe whom I love and adore came to London the other day. As we were crossing over a canal down in Ash Vale I said that I could get us tickets to the sold out Faithless concert the following night if she was interested and in typical Chloe fashion gave me the "of course you imbecile reply". I love people that are just willing to do things on a whim.
So we jumped on the tube to Wembley park. Made our way through the masses and into Wembley arena.
I LOVE Faithless by the way. My all time favourite electronic track is Insomnia, I still go bananas at clubs when that song goes on. I was going to go and watch them when they toured with The Prodigy in SA back in 1996 but some knob convinced me that people would be stabbing others with HIV infected needles. So 11 after the fact I watched them and they did not disappoint. The were incredible. Old Rolo (the super skinny black Buddhist main guy) put his heart and soul into that performance. It was incredible the way he managed to get people so into it. It was one of the most incredible shows I have ever seen. We were so close to the front and I was thoroughly soaked with sweat.
The highlight had to be We Come One and also God is a DJ. Funnily enough they started the set with Insomnia and it was a remix and not too good. The base and the lights and everything was just phenomenal.
Playing in London next month in Hyde Park, hmmm.

PS check out the attached video!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

New Wembley stadiumNew Wembley stadium
New Wembley stadium

most toilets in a building in the world
Inside wembleyInside wembley
Inside wembley

such a mix of young and old, preppy and grungy. Really cool.
RoloRolo
Rolo

he is pure sinew and muscle this guy with a huge heart. All his lyrics are so peaceful and preach be good unto your neighbour
I was coldI was cold
I was cold

so i might have borrowed Chloes tank top. Not my finest moment.
On the train back to London townOn the train back to London town
On the train back to London town

This "little" baby was nuts. Her mother gave her to us while she went somewhere for like half an hour and she was crazy. Jumping on my back and on Chloe.


27th June 2007

What a concert!
Talk about a super moment in time! Miss you sailor, so much! x

Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb