Au revoir London!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 11th 2007
Published: August 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

SE Asia & New Zealand


After all the trials and tribulations of getting the long-awaited degree from Poland and a new job - actually, it was the other way round (some of you know the story all too well) - I'm finally ready to enjoy my life for a few months :o) I've never felt like I deserved anything more than I deserve this and I am so looking forward to every day of the next 12 weeks that are to follow. Let's see if it's true what people have been saying about SE Asia and New Zealand! Needless to say, I will try to keep you posted on what I'm up to. If you see some unidentified language in my blog, I'd like to remind some of you that I am Polish and will probably have to communicate a few things in that language so my Mum knows I'm alright :o)

Oh, and I'd like to say THANK YOU MARIANNE!!! - you have been a life-saver for me! To those who don't know, my friend Marianne let me stay with her for a few weeks, is storing all my stuff (and it's not just a few handbags, you know...) and has even been cooking for me!!! It's a wonderful thing to be getting home to tasty dinners - almost makes you want to be a bloke ;o)
Honey, I'll make sure you are getting lots of good karma! Wish everyone had a Marianne like that!

Also, thank you to everyone who has been with me for the past few months - it's been a turbulent (but bloody exciting) time and some of you have just been wonderful friends - you guys know who I'm talking about! I'll never forget a single thing you've done for me! Love you all & see you soon! x

We'll compare tans in Aug when I'm back, tee hee...

And last but not least, Frenchy has written me a poem, which I couldn't resist not to publish here. His talent is grand and still undiscovered by the masses - we'll discuss some alternative career opportunities for you when I'm back mate! In the meantime, mange tout mange tout!



----------------------------------------Oh Mon...------------------------------------------

--------------------…I hear the deed has been done.---------------------------------

--------------------Does this mean a new life has begun?----------------------------

--------------------International travel interspersed with fun?----------------------

--------------------A lady of leisure, where the days seem so long?---------------



--------------------All I know is you’ll be sorely missed-------------------------------

--------------------Whether sobre as a judge or completely p***ed---------------

--------------------Your golden locks will be sun kissed-------------------------------

--------------------I want the full details, not just the gist!!-------------------------


----------------------------------------Matt French---------------------------------------




*******************************************************************************************************************


A teraz cos w ojczystym jezyku... Ostatnie kilka miesiecy byly chyba najbardziej stresujace w moi zyciu, ale zarazem chyba rowniez najbardziej interesujace :o) Niestety stres objawial sie w postaci ciaglej choroby: jak nie temperatura, to zatkany nos, albo bolace gardlo. Stwierdzilam wiec, iz czas na odpoczynek!

Po dostaniu nowej pracy w konsultingu i zdaniu mojego dlugo oczekiwanego magistra (w sumie wychodzi na to, iz studiowalam 9 lat :o) wybieram sie w 2-miesieczna podroz do Pd-Wsch Azji (Tajlandia, Laos, Wietnam i Kambodza), po czym spedze 1 miesiac w Nowej Zelandii. Nowa Zelandia bedzie zimna, ale o to tak naprawde chodzi, bo tak chyba lepiej ogladac gory i lodowce z "Wladcy Pierscieni"! Postanowilam, iz zagrzeje sie na kilka dni w drodze powrotnej w Dubaju, gdzie i tak mam przesiadke.

Od czasu do czasu bede zatem wysylac maile, zeby dac wam znac co porabiam i przede wszystkim, ze jestem cala i zdrowa.

Zdjecia, ktore widzicie, to sa moi bliscy przyjaciele, z ktorymi sie zegnalam przez jakies 2 ostatnie tygodnie :o)

Nic to, w droge czas - trzymajcie kciuki za wyprawe i mam nadzieje, ze cokolwiek nie bedziecie robic, bedziecie mieli udane wakacje i przyslecie zdjecia! Pa Pa!




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

no idea what these two are doing...no idea what these two are doing...
no idea what these two are doing...

Bring it on boys, bring it on!


4th May 2007

I'm jealous already! Have bucket on me (you'll un derstand when you hit the islands) and be sure to let me know there is more to bangkok than the koh san road. 5 times there and not once have i managed to wander beyond that beloved haven... Have a good flight!

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb