Silly things that I've missed about England


Advertisement
Published: June 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I didn't really realize how much I've actually missed England. LONDON. I never thought I would. But strolling randomly today on the beautiful streets of Highgate, it actually hit me how much I have indeed missed so many silly things about London. I missed the charity shops where you can get dirt cheap books and in just over a week since I've been here, I have managed to fill up a whole suitcase that makes me worry and wonder if I'll get into trouble at Customs. I missed having a Starbucks every time I feel like having one, a Caramel Cream Frappuccino or a Gingerbread Latte, depending on the weather. I missed spending time on the busy aisles at Sainsbury's shopping for food or sweets or whatever. I missed the huge book shops, Borders, WHSmith, Waterstone's where I used to spend endless hours.

That was one of my many 'Down the Memory Lane' episodes. It's good to be back 😊

Look after yourselves, work hard and play harder! Cheers! xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.398s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 75; dbt: 0.1075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb