Aussie BBQ in London weather


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Wimbledon
January 16th 2011
Published: January 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Last night Cristiano, our friend from Brazil was visiting for the night (he didn’t fly from Brazil for one night; he’s currently in France so flew in for a quick visit). He and Jas had a big night out so I quietly got the girls dressed and off we went in search of an adventure while the boys slept in. We were headed for the supermarket but very surprisingly, they didn’t open until 11am! Imagine that, a London supermarket not open until the middle of the day. We ended up having a cappuccino and babyccino so the outing wasn’t a total waste.

By the time we got home, the boys were awake so I went for a run, again along the banks of the Thames to Fulham Football Stadium. It was easier to run this time because it was a beautiful day, I knew where I was going, I wasn’t gawking at all the amazing sights and my head wasn’t filled with all my wonderful memories.

After my run, I did the shopping that I tried to do this morning. We were having a typical Aussie BBQ with lots of friends coming over. In typical London fashion we had a great mix of people, some Aussies, some Brazilians, some English, some Scottish and a Kiwi! Also, in typical London fashion by the time I got home, the weather had turned and it was bloody freezing and raining! But in typical Aussie fashion, that didn’t stop us and we soldiered on, aided by the heater in the back yard. The food was still great as was the wine and conversation. And also typically Aussie and English, it turned into a great night with lots more wine and lots more discussions and conversations. It could have gone on for quite sometime had it not been for everyone trying to make the last tube home!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb