The bus tour day 1 - London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Westminster
November 20th 2014
Published: November 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I got a big bus tour ticket for the next 48 hours... hop on hop off wherever you like and includes a water cruise and walking tours. Today I did the bus, but I did hop off Regent Street and walk down to Piccadilly Circus for a browse. Then a further walk to Trafalgar Square where I caught the bus again to the London eye. My travel buddy, Dobby, come with me of course, lol.

A wonderful experience with a 4D show prior to the ride which takes about 30 mins. From there, on the bus to go over the Waterloo bridge, and the London Bridge and of course the Tower bridge. Here is where I hopped off and wandered to the pier to catch the boat cruise back to the Westminster bridge. A small walk to catch the bus again.

I have done half of the tour map by now, but the major points I wanted to do. There is only three more musts to do on the second day which is Harrods, Buckingham Palace and Kensington Palace, plus a walking tour(that is included with the bus purchase), the Harry Potter walking tour....I know, I know-but why not, I really enjoy the books and movies so will be interesting. BTW, did you know that Australia House in London, that the interior was used for Gringotts Bank in the Harry Potter films. Just a little trivia for you all 😊.

After that full day, the sun was going down around 4pm, and the chill in the air was very chilly, thank goodness for gloves and beanies. Quite an action packed day, but unforgettable. I am really enjoying my time thus far.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb