Early rising


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Turnham Green
March 31st 2009
Published: March 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

31/3/09

April Fools Day tomorrow and I still haven’t decided what prank to play on Ronan. I thought maybe I could get the paper, cut out any articles on sport then give it to him to read. Or I could change the time on his phone so he woke up in the middle of the night. Maybe put spaghetti somewhere… only then I’d have to clean it afterward.
Suggestions welcome!!!

We stayed up til 1am last night to call home a couple of companies we had to tie up loose ends with. So I was just waking up when my phone went off. It was some guy from a social care agency asking if I could come in to interview. I couldn’t think much beyond just saying yes to everything annd getting him to email me the address. But it was very promising once we got there. Unlike another social agency, they felt that my experience and qualifications were fantastic rather than being too concerned that they were a little outside the box. He just kept saying over and over that they could get me heaps and heaps of work. Of course have to do the police check thing (which takes 2-4 weeks) and send them some paperwork but it’s a big step in the right direction.

Ronan’s still waiting for the results of his English test and Health care check to come back. Should be by the end of the week. Then he’s all set to go.

Back home on the tube now, scouting for left-behind papers to read.

xox


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0719s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb