My first full day.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Totteridge
August 26th 2008
Published: August 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post



Hello everyone! I am having my first day in England, it's really quite cool here, literally and in the other sense as well. The flight over was ok, I got a bit of sleep and a bit of food. It was a bit of travel time, from 2 pm to arrival in England at 6:50 AM (all Canadian times). There is an 8 hour time difference, we are ahead here in England. I am staying in the district of Barnet but it's not on the location list for this website I am working as an au pair with Alex, 9 and Rhiannon, 5. They are extremely cute blonde kids. Alex seems to be the typical oldest child, responsible, caring, etc. Rhiannon is very sweet but also clear on exactly what she wants (stubborn). I think we will all get along just fine. Lynne and David are great, nice couple and good parents. I more officially start work next week, just settling in and finding things around the place this week. We are going to a big amusement park on Friday, the weather is supposed to be good enough to go so that would be fun! I think I am taking the kids to Mama Mia at the cinema tomorrow. I am learning a few new words 'cause I need to understand some of their lingo and of course, I'm teaching the kids some of my stuff too. The kids were quite stoked with their gifts and take their stuffies everywhere as well as wear their socks most chances they get. We are having a family dinner tonight. Luke, 17 seems nice too. He is Dave's son from his first marriage, the other 2 kids live with their mom in Ireland, they come to visit on school holidays. So, that's my story. Will keep you posted. C

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0852s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb