Leaving tomorrow...


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
January 26th 2008
Published: January 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

HOla,

Well, my travels are coming to an end. I wasn´t allowing myself to count down the time but it is only a matter of hours now. My first flight of the day is at 7 am so it´s going to be another early start.

The second day of the Galapagos brought Floreana island, where I got to see one wee little penguin, I was sure happy for that one little dude though. It was really neat. The island itself was pretty bare and apparently it has no water anymore but the animals there were amazing, I dare say cooler than the day before. I guess there were just so many more things to see! I decided to try snorkelling again as my first day was a flop of saltwater. I believe in trying most things twice so I had to live up to that! It was totally worth it, even for a bit of the water I tasted. I got to watch beautiful fish swim around, play with the sea lions because they are super duper friendly and even saw a little shark. He was so small that I wasn´t very concerned though! I got some really good pics of the animals when I was on the boat and under water is just a memory for me, a really good one too!

I got completely burned from the sun on my first day so it´s been a painful time for me. I can hardly sit down without a lot of OWW´s...I could not find my camera cord to put pics on my blog but I probably would have shown you the red...hopefully it will be a tan for a bit of time anyhow. I definately earned it. I got sun stroke pretty bad, puked a few times and like I said, it is really hard for me to do anything very comfortably. Luckily I found a skirt to buy today so I feel a bit better wearing that...I will be wearing that home too. Home sweet home, where the prices are a bit more but there is generally toilet paper in a bathroom! Oh, running water and proper stairs...the small wonders of Canada.

Well, I think that just about covers it. I am leaving early tomorrow so will see everybody at home soon! If you are watching me from another place not in Canada, hope to see you soon too! Thanks for keeping up with me and watching my trip! Ciao Amigos.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0683s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb