Day 4: London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Southwark
August 7th 2017
Published: August 15th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I didn't get a great night's sleep. The hostel was very close to the Borough Market. Ferny and I checked Southwark Cathedral and walked through the market several times. There’s tons of great food there. I settled on a venison meat pie, a scotch egg and a raw oyster. We ran into the Aussie from our hostel again and it became a running joke from there on. We biked to St. Paul’s Cathedral. I had already been inside of it, so instead I wandered around One New Change Mall and went to the Library to do trip research and blogging. I met Ferny a couple of hours later where we went to Canary Wharf. It’s the financial hub of London and it’s the area where I stayed that last time. We met Conor at Dishoom and Indian restaurant for another fantastic meal. I needed to pick up some super glue because my glasses were falling apart again. We were supposed to call it an early night because we had to get up at 4:00 am for our flight to Paris the next morning. We ended up bullshitting with our roomies downstairs until 1:00 am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb