AHHHH!!!! I hate packing!!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Richmond
August 6th 2005
Published: August 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

This is my sister, my mom and I on my graduation day.This is my sister, my mom and I on my graduation day.This is my sister, my mom and I on my graduation day.

Here we are at City College of New York, which is located in Harlem, in Manhattan.
Well packing is turning out to be a real pain, especially since the air conditioner in my apartment isn't working. Its too hot to do anything! Last night was my leaving party - We went to a British pub in Manhattan, I thought it was quite fitting. It was great to see everyone, people were buying me pints left and right. I don't usually drink pints that much so after a few I started to get dizzy. I felt like I was in high school drinking wine coolers. It was really tragic, honestly. I'm the tragic hipster.
At this time next week I will be one tragic hipster in London Town!!!!! So, for all you whippersnappers out there who haven't seen me since Australia, Did you know that I just finished my Master of Arts??? I got it in Special Education. Also if you are dying to find out how my trip to Australia went, you are two years too late!!! But you can check it out here.
Heather's Australia Page



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Look at me!Look at me!
Look at me!

I am a graduate!
The City College campus is so beautiful. The City College campus is so beautiful.
The City College campus is so beautiful.

The neo gothic campus was mostly designed by George B. Post. It has been called the "jewel" of Harlem because you can see the beautifully architectured buildings from all over Harlem.
My Dad's sister, the wonderful Aunt MiriamMy Dad's sister, the wonderful Aunt Miriam
My Dad's sister, the wonderful Aunt Miriam

My Aunt Miriam came to my graduation. She is really special!


8th August 2005

Welcome to Europe!
Yo Heather! Having fun in London? Be nice to the bobbies... Am looking forward to seeing you in Denmark!
16th August 2005

I will see you soon
Your site is great. I can't wait to be there with you. 5 months only. Post pics of your new flat so I can see what it looks like.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb