Well I made it...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Richmond
August 19th 2005
Published: August 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi All, Well I made it and honestly if I had any interesting photos I would post them, but I am so boring. My flight over was good, I love flying Virgin. This week I've been relaxing at my friend Nikki's place in Ealing, I don't have to be at work until next week. Her back garden is truly beautiful and I find myself outside with coffee reading books for a majority of the time. Oh and checking my email obsessively since she has broadband. Sadly for her my laptop works with her broadband connection. I've also been looking at different places to live, I've gone to a few places to look, one looks really promising, and I will keep you updated. And yes, my first purchase will be an Aerobed, you sad bastards who want a place to stay in London! This weekend I am going to a football game - Brentford vs. Someone. All I know is I have standing tickets. This means apparently we will be standing the whole game, I presume. Niks refuses to go but her brother Theo is convincing me that I will love it. Next weekend I will be heading to Liverpool to visit my friend Ian, who I met while backpacking Australia. There is a big music festival there that sounds like a blast.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb