London England!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Piccadilly
April 28th 2009
Published: April 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!

I am now in London. It is raining, but that's not going to stop be from going out on an adventure tonight! I bought a ticket for Spring Awakening. I got floor seats for £20 off! So excited! The rest of my day will therefore be spent 1. finding the theatre; 2. finding a place to eat and 3. remembering how to get back afterwards. There are two really nice people from Brazil in my room. One of them is even taking law in Portugal right now. I had my first misstep. When meeting them I didn't do the 'besos' thing, leaving them hanging.

The plane ride here was uneventful. If uneventful means I actually slept the entire way here! (Well almost...) I'm still tired, but I have too much to do! The hostel is okay, but the people are great!

Well that is all. Hope all is well in your respective locations!

Allison

Advertisement



29th April 2009

travels
What is "besos"?
29th April 2009

'Besos'
'Besos' is the two kisses on both cheeks as a greeting.

Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb