Spring Awakening = Fabulous


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Soho
April 28th 2009
Published: April 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

AND I made it back to the hostel in one piece! The theatre was so beautiful. It was neat because you didn't actually have to leave the theatre to go get a drink or go to the washroom during intermission.

Spring Awakening was amazing. I'm really glad I saw it in London because all the rock songs had a very British rock flair to the feel and to the choreography and I love British rock. The set was phenomenal! The artistic director really had an eye for the kinds of things they liked (I didn't get a program so I don't know who directed it). My favourite was one of the end scenes but I won't ruin it.

The cast was amazing and I couldn't believe they were (probably) so young. (Maybe I should have gotten a program). I may go see another one, but we'll see how my time goes (already I'm not too sure I will have time for everything I want to do in London. Maybe on my way back. Luckily this hostel has a 'travel shop' and you can book discount tickets so you don't have to go to the Leichester Square ticket office. (Which I got lost on the way too...and to Trafalgar Square ... and ... so it really is a miracle I found my way back so easily!!)

I'm not sure what I'm going to do now. Can't exactly sit on the internet all night (I have to pay for it here)...and after exams I have a severe internet addiction.

Anyhoo my plan for tomorrow is: Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Tower of London (yikes) and maybe to go see Gordon Ramsey's restaurant. Time in London is growing short and I only just got here!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb