All fun and games for a groundling!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
June 13th 2004
Published: June 13th 2004
Edit Blog Post

The Globe TheatreThe Globe TheatreThe Globe Theatre

What a great day as a groundling! "Much Ado About Nothing" was a fabulous production...
Today, I attended a production of "Much Ado About Nothing" at the Globe Theatre on the South Bank of the Thames. The company was all women, which left much to interpretation. In fact, I had a very good seat ... or stand. I was one of the many groundlings that watch the performance from a paved area that surrounds the stage. Even better, it cost me a mere £5 ... yeah! I thoroughly enjoyed the show.
Afterwards, I wandered along the Thames to take in the extraordinarily sunny, warm weather. It was fantastic! I stopped for an Italian ice cream and resumed my stroll. Thereafter, I stumbled upon a festival dedicated to refugees in London. The air thick with the smell of ethnic cuisines buzzed with energy. Revelers lounged on grassy patches and listened to music from around the world. It's amazing what you can come across while strolling.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb