I Hate Thieves


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
February 3rd 2005
Published: February 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!
I've had my first (and hopefully last) theft experience in London. There was a BUNAC (the visa program we went through) organized pub meet last night, and I had my jacket, and bag of work clothes stollen. I had some important receipts and keys to our flat in my coat, so it's going to be quite a hastle. I am going to have to pay at least $80 to have the keys re-made, and I'm going to have to check up on some of the receipts. I also now don't have a jacket, which isn't good at this time of year in London. Plus, I'm not sure what kind of trouble I'm going to get in at work for loosing my uniform. Other than this incident, we're still having a great time here. We spent the weekend in the city and did a little market shopping in Camden Town. Tuesday we went to see "Meet the Fockers" which was interesting, because being in the theater, it was the first time both of us felt like we were back home. When the movie was done, I felt like we were just walking out of the Willow Creek theater across from my old apartment. Ok, I have to run to work now. Talk to you all soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb