Soon to have an income!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
January 12th 2005
Published: January 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi all!!
I got a job! I went to the first group interview I've ever been to yesterday. There were 40 of us interviewing for 5 spots at a clothing store, and we had to answer really weird questions and do really weird activities, as if we were at camp or something. It was quite the experience and by the time I left, I didn't even know if I wanted one of the jobs considering the weird style of interviewing, but they called this morning and said I can start on Monday. This is not the ideal job since I won't be making very much money, and won't be able to take time off for the first four weeks of training, but I think I'll like the job since I really liked all the people I've met at the store and it won't be too difficult. The store is called Miss Selfridges and it's on Oxford Street, which is basically a shopper's heaven here. Tom is sending his CV (resume) to some catering agencies right now and he's hoping to do more temporary work with them, which is probably the smart way to go, and he'll probably end up making more money than I am since the agencies tend to pay well, but to be honest, I'm just sick of spending time looking right now! We're thinking of taking a couple day trip to Bath and Stonehedge in the next few days since we havn't started working yet. Well, I'm going to go check out Rail tickets for that, so I'll talk to you all later!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb