Let the Parties begin...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
September 29th 2005
Published: September 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

On the eve of my last day at work I thought it wise to update you all on the past and coming months activities.

Work has been chaos but the party starts tomorrow night at Angel in the Field and then on the All Bar One, W1. I imagine that this will end in the wee hours of Saturday morning and carry on until Lorena's farwell on Sunday night at the Smoke Rooms in Clapham.

I can't wait for Tuesday when I head off to Malmo and Lund in Sweden, the to Copenhagen, Denmark, and if time to Stockholm. I then get back for one night of recovery and washing before heading off with the girls to Marrakesh. To top that off I bought a ticket up to Manchester and plan to spend a week stomping through my dad's old turf before coming back to reality in London and packing!!!

I have already sent three tea chests home and trust me it could have been 6. My mates are loving me at the moment, with all the clothes, shoes, bags and books I have been giving away it must be Christmas in their eyes.

In the past few weeks I have taken a mate to a live BBC comedy show (Stan Freberg) for her birthday - It was in a great club in Picadilly. I spent Sunday roaming the halls of the staterooms at Buckingham Palace, which was very cool. Even the hourse guards came out to say g'day. I caught up with a mate from back home that has moved to Scotland for 3 years. It was great to see her after 4 years.

I ventured to Greenwich to see the Painted Hall that Lord Horatio Nelson laid in state after his death at the Battle of Trafalgar. It was just as stunning as the Sistine Chapel. I also saw the original Cutty Sark that travelled to Australia so many years ago and the Queen's House.

Well it has been a busy month and October will be just as nuts. Can't wait to see you all again, however, I have a feeling I could be back here again oneday.

Cheers
Tania



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Buckingham PalaceBuckingham Palace
Buckingham Palace

A unique view from the garden out the back, where she holds the annual tea party.
My New FriendMy New Friend
My New Friend

Keeping watch over my place at night. Or at least he keeps my squirrel and fox company.


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb