Hyde Park and surrounds


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
November 28th 2006
Published: December 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today I went exploring Hyde Park and the surrounding attractions.
Caught the tube to Knightsbridge and my first stop was Harrods, it was amazing. The instant I got in the door I felt a bit out of place and felt it when the security guard asked me to remove my back pack from my back! The place was like a treasure chest everyhting shiny and bright. I went Up the egyptian style escalator in the middle of the shop, it was gorgeous, all the wy up were like stone pharoahs heads and at the top was a beautiful blue ceiling with all the signs of the zodiac. The make up and perfume was pretty cool and the food halls were huge ans amazing you can everything there, they even had a Krispy Kreme stall! They had a gelati bar, caviar and lobster bar cheese bar and everyhting you could imagine. Pretty cool.

Next I went and wlaked arounf Hyde Park and after seeing all the gorgeous food inharrods ate my sandwhich from home, oh well more travel money!

In Hyde Park It is so big. I walked along the water, although there were too many birds for my liking. I saw the Princess Diana memorial fountain, Kensington Gardens Peter Pan and Kensington Palace, it wasa gorgeous day.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb