I know i'm not irish


Advertisement
Published: March 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

the london eyethe london eyethe london eye

very cool ferris wheel
but i still had to celebrate st pattys day in style. im at the library and i just spent an hour on the phone with a helpline technician guy only to figure out how to use the stupid wireless connection myself. go figure. everything here is really good, it's getting kind of cold again, it was supposed to snow last night and i wore my snow day pajamas and waited up till 3 but alas just rain. had a whirlwind of a few weeks lately! kristen and julia came to visit last weekend, so we went into london and did some fun touristy stuff, big ben parliament westminister buckingham palace fish and chips. poor kristen missed her flight on saturday so she spent the whole day getting back to kingston from london and eventually got back to my place, but we were too broke to go out so we ate pizza and watched old greys anatomy. still a fun weekend, i really want to go see her and jules while they're both in spain. spring break is coming up....! the first week i might try and visit a little english countryside, maybe see what camillas up to in brighton or visit
st james parkst james parkst james park

on the way down to buckingham palace
my older host brother up in liverpool. then miriam comes and we're headed to paris and of course eurodisney, and then finally to grams! im so excited to be in the same country as her. then daddy comes, just in time for grandmas birthday, and we all have a jolly old time. it will be an awesome three weeks. joy and i have started to map out of trip of europe this summer as well, making sure each city we stop in has a student for us to stay with! oh my god the sweetest thing just happened. this girl just walked up to me and asked how i learned to type so fast using my fabulous hunt and peck technique, if i had to take a class. i was like aww no i just picked it up i guesss and she was like woww thats amazing. it might seem trivial but it was really cute. im starving! just got done with lectures for the day. but back to this summer joy and i are gonna have an amazing trek through europe. jasmine you better come for the first bit of it anyway. when else are we gonna get our
voilavoilavoila

buckingham palace!
matching tattoos? just kidding dad. not. i've been clinging to my american culture still, i just can't live without mcdreamy and the rest of the grey's crew i guess. mike(host brother) and i always make sure we're home to watch 24 together, and it's almost like at home except he tells me to shut up when i start crying about jack almost dying or whatever. my favorite expression of the week is saying 'well' or 'bare' before everything. that was well funny. im bare knacked(tired). its well fun. i might be bare overusing it. or use it in the well wrong context. oh well. well. hhahaha. at least i amuse myself. oh and taking a piss is not in fact peeing. its making fun of someone. now that we got that all cleared up! taking a tiny break from the bar(yeah right) this week, last week was crazy. thursday i met some english friends in wimbledon and went to some dance club till 3am, friday i went to my local pub(the tup) with my landlady per tradition and instead of the one pint i went for i ended up going to some pub and night club with all my neighbors.
kristen and mekristen and mekristen and me

havin a few pints! oh um yea i accidently dyed my hair black. oops.
i think it was a really fun night(again, just kidding dad. and parent figures.) saturday we needed to celebrate st pattys so i did nothing but drink guinness all day long. my iron levels will thank me eventually. im gonna post this before my computer dies on me, send me a message/comment/whatever, i'm missing you all! can't wait to see everyone who's visiting me. everyone who's not, you ought to be! xoxoxoxoxo lots of love, jennabenna.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

my tippy sweet tippy away from tigermy tippy sweet tippy away from tiger
my tippy sweet tippy away from tiger

shhh....don't tell tigs.
my localsmy locals
my locals

miriama, giles and me at the tup
all of the girlsall of the girls
all of the girls

on st pattys day


27th March 2007

Guinness
Dear Jenna, As long as your "date" for the night is occasional and not a regular date! Looks like you are having lots of fun! Love, Mom PS Wonderful blog, and photos! I love it!!!!

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb