Moving to Kensinton


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
January 17th 2009
Published: January 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

January 17th

Moving into the Residents hall was pretty cool, my cousin had called the taxi in to take me from Keningotn to Kensington. I felt compelled to act British to convince the cab driver that I was local so he wouldn't try and rip me off and it actually worked! I felt good to know that I could be convincing when need be. I met a lot of cool new people here and the chance to form long lasting friendships that I could cherish for a while. The food here is okay pretty much what I expected. I can bounce a quarter 2ft with a drop on the iron board firm mattress but like most things you get use to it. We ventured around Kensington and West and Central London and were able to check out a great deal of great sites, from Westminster Abby to Piccadilly Circus to Tower Bridge. Its always great to just get up and wander around aimlessly to get to know a place like we did in London. I still have to tell myself look right then left when approaching oncoming traffic and that dine in will cost a bit more than take out and that I will have to top up my oyster and phone to maintain usage.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb