London Town


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Heathrow Airport
December 15th 2010
Published: December 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

(L) We made it!!! A rather long journey with two idiotic women moaning how 'disgusting' it was eating breakfast AND lunch - I sat there staring throwing mcoys thai chicken crisps in my mouth then we proceeded to sing along rather loudly to the ipod! We made it to Euston. We decided to nip out and the stupid barrier swollwed our tickets so we had to buy new ones 😞 luckily there was a small caf outside that provided us with a gorgeous smoked salmon and cream cheese bagel. I love going through the underground and checking out all the stage shows, I MUST come down to see one next year *HINT HINT Paulie*. There was a fab Gospell Choir singing christmas songs in the terminal which really cheered me up. Then after a slight mishap (I got stuck on the underground.. my rucksack got caught going through the barrier thingie - rather embarrasing!! A kind lady unhooked me).

We also got on the wrong underground, I was struggling to breathe a little and they do smell like ass. We made it to T4.. and found the pub so all's good 😊

(P) Laurens pretty much covered everything here.. Bring on the free booze!! 17 hours and a plane change to go to Bangkok!

Adios Amigos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb