Its Thaime to Set Off!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Bolton
December 15th 2010
Published: December 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

(P) Well, we are just about ready to set off, all our last minute checks are being done, but I still feel like I've forgotten something.
Our rucksacks also seem to be very full?!? Looking like we may have to ditch a few items over there if we are to bring things back :o)

We are catching the Bolton train to Manchester Piccadilly. Were we will be leaving for London Euston at 1.35pm hopefully getting into London at 3.40pm, with just enough time to get some wasabi sushi and the work out the route we need to take us to Heathrow T4.

Last Minute Checks

Rucksack with 4 changes of clothes, i personally did't want to take all this, but as everything has been bought new, it would be a waste to leave it behind. Daysack with all travel documents, Passports, Tickets etc and my books, Damage Done by Warren Fellows and The Beach by Alex Garland. iPod freshly loaded with 3524 tunes to keep us going haha.

Well, I'm signing off for now, next stop Bangkok, we will try and blog every couple of days to keep you all posted on what we are up to. Hope the weather gets nice for you all in England haha (sorry) And we'll see you when we return!!!

(L) Yawn! Paulie woke me up with this ridiculous riggling around and persistant whispers that 'we are going to thailand' at daft ocolock this morning. Still had plenty to do and I promised my best friend that we'd treat her to a champagne breakfast before we left - so I had no choice than to get out of my pit!! Walking round morrisons I couldnt help but sing and skip along as a load of school kids belted out christmas songs 😊 A bottle of bucksfizz and a small vodka and orange down (hey I needed to calm my nerves ok!!) Im still looking at my rucksack like its my worst enemy!! Weve written down a few numbers in a rush so Im hoping weve not forgotten any! The beauty that is facebook will allow us to get in touch with everyone anyways!! Right its getting on now, I hope my bag doesnt make me fall over!!!

Adios amigos!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb