n route London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Heathrow Airport
September 26th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After finishing cleaning our house and running the last minute erronds we are off. Of course, as usuall, with our family we are rushed. Rush to the airport, rush to the gate and rush on the plane. Getting to SeaTac airport would not have been that bad if it weren't for rush hour traffic and a double header Mariners Game. I never knew my van could go as fast as it did.


My husband, my nine year old daughter, my three year old son and myself all made it too our seats and were off on a nine hour plane ride to Heathrow. The flight was not too bad. The food was not bad. However, sleep was not in the itenrary for us. My three year old made sure of that. We landed in Heathrow about 1:00. Being a self-confident and organized person, I confidently ushered my family to Terminal 1 to make our connecting flight to Dubai. A 10 minute walk, a bus ride and a security check we arrived at the Terminal 1 only to be told that we are the wrong terminal. We have to go back to the terminal we arrived at. Back we went, in a rush, sweating, three year old screaming like he had major head wound and trying not to bring too much attention to my big blunder. We just squeaked into theplabe for the second leg of our journey. Off we go on a six hour flight to Dubai.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb