August 14th - 20th 2009


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Fitzrovia
September 2nd 2009
Published: September 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Friday 14th August 2009



Work.

My department and I went ten pin bowling after work today. Well actually at 4pm as a bonding session. It was so much fun but I still suck at bowling.

It was really nice to spend some time with my co workers outside of the office.

Home by 6pm to have a nice home cooked meal of lasagne and salad.

Saturday 15th August 2009



Another lazy weekend - it suites my quite well at the moment too.

Sunday 16th August 2009



I didn’t have a good night last night. My external hard drive broke down on me and I think I may have lost all of my data and photos. Luckily I took a copy of all the photos off the other day but I’m really stressed.

I almost fainted in the computer shop when they said that they probably couldn’t repair the damage and all my data was lost. Thank you to Sarah for keeping me calm and coming to all the computer places with me. I really appreciated it! There is nothing I can do until tomorrow when I speak with the manufacturer.

Monday 17th August 2009



Work.

My external hard drive is turning into a saga now. It will cost approximately £400 to have my data extracted from my external hard drive and it is not covered by the manufacturer. They will replace the external hard drive as long as it hasn’t been tampered with but they can’t get the data back until they fiddle with the hard drive. Decisions, decisions. I have checked with the tech guys from work and they will have a look at it for me but more likely than not, I will have to pay the money to extract my data.

I am only working a half day to day because I’m getting my hair cut at the Saks academy! It will only cost £5.00 and I can have anything I want because they are training. Plus hair colours will only cost £15-00 it is so cheap. I get checked over by a professional as well. So it is well worth it.

I have already re-booked for October when I get back and I’ll have colour as well. I wonder what colour I will have...

Tuesday 18th August 2009



Work.

Today Ash-Lei (Manchester) is back for a couple of days to catch up with everyone. Quite a few of us had decided to go bowling but didn’t book because it is a Tuesday night. Anyways, we arrive at the bowling and the next available lane is at 10pm! It was only 8pm now!

We then decided to get some food and eat it in Russell Square but it closes at 9pm so it’s hardly worth it. We walk around and around and ended up going to Starbucks of all places!

It was a lovely evening, not planned at all and still a lot of fun!

Wednesday 19th August 2009



Work.

The guys from work have been able to save my data!! So happy right now, I am about to cry! I told them I would shout them at the pub and they were like ‘no, no, we don’t want you to do that’.

I had to buy another external hard drive but still it’s well worth it!

Thursday 20th August 2009



Work.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb