August 7th - 13th 2009


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Fitzrovia
August 30th 2009
Published: September 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Friday 7th August 2009



HAPPY BIRTHDAY JAKE!! Oh and happy birthday to my friend Alicia!

Today is work but tonight is party!

I get ready for the party whilst pre-drinking and am looking the part. It was hot in the club and I was wearing leg warmers. Silly Bec!

I came home at about 1am and that was enough for me but so much fun!

Saturday 8th August 2009



I slept in finally! It was so good!! Another lazy day in bed and I’m not feeling 100%! (MISSING)No I was not hung over at all (I think).

Spent the whole day in bed just chilling with my movies and music.

Sunday 9th August 2009



I really wanted to get out of the city and go for a drive in a car but I know that won’t happen.

I love London but sometimes you just need to get away, even just for a couple of hours.

Oh well, I’ll just spend some more time watching movies and doing not much else.

Monday 10th August 2009



Work.

I was very excited today because I got another parcel from Mum and my contract at work was extended until the end of October. My work even took into consideration that I was going away for 3 weeks on Contiki.

Everyone in the hostel is jealous when I get packages because I get home-made biscuits. I have to hide them so nobody else eats them!

Oh and catching up with the gossip from the Naracoorte Herald too is always good fun. It still doesn’t take long to read them though.

Tuesday 11th August 2009



Work.

Today is a sad day because Clem now leaves to go back to Canada . He was one on my first friends over in the UK and I can’t believe that he is leaving.

Another friend from Canada, Ross, is also leaving! What am I going to do without my Canadian boys!

We all go to our regular hangout the Montague Pike for one last hurrah. We love the beer and burger meal deals!

I am really sad to see them go. Bring on Canada October 2011!!

Wednesday 12th August 2009



Work.

Thursday

13th August 2009

Work.

Another farewell tonight. This time for another couple of Canadians; Oxana and Evan.

We went to a pub where a guy works from the hostel. It was a lot of fun but after quite a bit of wine, I had to call it a night because I have to work tomorrow and I have a long day ahead of me.



Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Clem & Ross's FarewellClem & Ross's Farewell
Clem & Ross's Farewell

Me & Sarah + Kyle
Clem & Ross's FarewellClem & Ross's Farewell
Clem & Ross's Farewell

Our photographer


Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb