August 21st - 27th 2009


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Fitzrovia
September 2nd 2009
Published: September 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Friday 21st August 2009



Work.

Saturday 22nd August 2009



I am so excited for today because I’m meeting up with Courtney Tyler, Nicci Bull and her husband Michael for lunch and watching the final test match of cricket on the big screen at Regent’s Park.

I went to the wrong place to meet them. I thought they were at Oxford Circus but actually it was Piccadilly Circus. It wasn’t so bad because it’s only a 10 minute walk away.

It was really nice to catch up on the gossip of home plus to find out where to go in the places that they have travelled.

We had a beautiful lunch at this restaurant - only £6.95 for a 2 course meal. It was delicious. I would definitely go back there again, hopefully I could find it because it was in a back alley!

We made our way over to the Australian Shop and bought some goodies. I bought some redskins for redskin vodka mmm. We eventually made it to Regent’s Park after walking for half an hour. Oh well a little bit of exercise never killed anyone...or did it?

We sat down in the park for several hours, I couldn’t even tell you what was happening with the cricket because we were talking so much.
All of the sudden the cricket was over and we decided to go for dinner. We went near to my hostel a little pub called The Fitzrova. Beautiful meal! It was about 10pm by the time we all said goodbye.

Hopefully I’ll see them all very soon!

Sunday 23rd August 2009



I had very lazy day today. I think I was supposed to go to church but oops wasn’t in the mood for partying all day.

I ended up on the couch watching My Sister’s Keeper. A quick word of warning - Ladies, do not watch this movie with your husband/partner/boyfriend/brothers/father etc because it is a really tear jerker. I cried so much in this film but I would watch it again in an instant.

A couple of the Americans left today as well. Everyone is leaving which makes me sad because the friends that I have made are going and I may never see them again.

Monday 24th August 2009



Back to work again. I decided to start a health kick and walk to work. It is so nice I get to walk over Waterloo Bridge and the view is fantastic. I still manage to get to work at the same time as I do every other morning but I feel refreshed and ready to go.
Lazy on the way home though, I took the bus!! J

Tuesday 25th August 2009



I walked again to work today but still took the bus home.

Wednesday 26th August 2009



Work.

Thursday 27th August 2009



Work.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb