We are still alive.....


Advertisement
Published: May 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry it’s been so long, lots been going on since we have arrived in London. We have been here almost 3 weeks now and im please to say after staying on the floor at Matt and Kara’s house for two weeks, we have finally moved into our own place! Its located in Barons Court, about 2 min walk from the tube station. It’s a great house, a bit too up market for us, but we will get used to it. I can tell the BBQ and backyard will come in very handy this summer.

I’m also please to let you all know that I am now employed. I’m the I.T Manager of a market research company in Angel, which just so happens to be across the other side of London but with the tube, it only takes about 40 min door to door.

Its going to be a tough time this coming month money wise due to the fact that I get paid monthly on the last Friday of every month, however the finance lady is on leave at the moment so I cant go on the books until she gets back, meaning I will get paid 6 weeks next month, however Mel and I are still living off our savings from Oz and the conversion rate along with the 6 weeks bond we had to pay, is killing us.

Mel had some bad luck with the whole visa saga, however being my typical self; I am convinced that there is another way she can earn money over here. The plan I have developed consists of her working as a nanny or something similar for a couple of months, so she is earning pounds, then she can save up for a Mac laptop and start doing designs and selling them to card companies. I figure because she is only selling one or two designs to a company, there won’t be any visa issues. FINGERS CROSSED!

Well, I’m writing this from work as I don’t have access to a computer outside of work hours, so I best get back to it. I just wanted to keep you all updated with how things are going. We have a tough month ahead but then its all smooth sailing for the Morgan and Morris team.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb