All Hallows Eve - Costume Party at the flat


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Canary Wharf
November 7th 2009
Published: November 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Masquerade!! Paper faces on parade!
My flatmates and I decided, very last minute, about a week before Halloween, to throw a party. We sent out the invites on the Tuesday, I bought my costume on the Thursday, went shopping for the party on the Saturday afternoon, and had the party Saturday night!

It was a success -- what's the criteria for success? The people you invite showing up with candy and a costume.

This was my first party, in my new flat in London -- kinda nervous, but felt okay about it since the girls and I were going to have one anyway, we just changed the venue to my flat.

We had lots of food, lots of drinks, lots of new people to meet. I reckon a total of 20+ people at the party. That's a good amount, and we had space for more =).

Now, on to the pictures. Most you will recognize from my previous pics -- those are 'the girls'.

The ones you don't recognize, dressed up as zombies and pirates are Dan's (flatmate # 1) and Esti's (flatmate # 2) friends. The three of us also have a photo together.

Here we go!

UPDATES

Travel Plans
GOAL: Ten Countries in 1 year
I've set a goal for myself to have travelled to TEN different countries by August 2010. It's definitely possible, I've already been to TWO and I've only just passed the one month mark. I'm looking forward to my upcoming travels; as far as Europe goes, I am planning on Wales next month for a horseback riding trip, should be exciting!

1. The Netherlands - CHECK
2. Belgium - CHECK
3. Wales - CHECK
4. Germany - in progress; Booked a trip to Berlin for January 2010 - for 6 GBP roundtrip!
5. ?
6. ?
7. ?
8. ?
9. ?
10. ?





Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 13; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb