And it begins..


Advertisement
Published: July 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

Touched down in London yesterday afternoon as was met with rain and lots of it - it's like i'd never left melbourne! The flight was actually ok - had some help sleeping in the ridiculously small economy class seats from my lil friend serapax - thank you dodgy gp!

Before i left i was lucky enough to go the AMSA global health conference and lil bit of Convention - including spending my birthday at a thai bucket party! Both conferences were fantastic and congrats to both organising teams. My photos will hopefully be up soon.

Right back to london - I'm currently staying with my brother and his fiance in canary wharf - its an awesome location and apartment, i should soak it up as for the next 5 weeks i'll be in tiny bunk beds in a room with 8 other people! Today we're planning on chilling in london, I really want to see a half price ticket show, mainly just so i can say i did, and also because i'm a curry and anything with a half price ticket tag immediately has my attention :P. Also on the list of attractions today is Tate modern and a lil bit of shopping.

I'm also getting a sim card today and will post the number up as soon as i do.

Hope everyone is well and for those still participating in convention shenanigans please send me stories!

blog ya later,
schmoo


Advertisement



10th July 2008

Awesome
Hey Schmoo, Very pleased you've decided not to do this through facebook. I've started Ortho now - yes, 7AM is not fun, but like you said, the team is pretty good. It's great to hear of your adventures and I hope you can update us as much as possible. See if you can find any bed sheets in UK backpackers without blood on them... I seem to remember it was a significant problem for me in 2002. Cheers, Gen!
10th July 2008

call me damn it woman
Schmoo, I am in London call me! Jessica is here, Katie is here, Pip is, Kate Rankin, Christine and more. We had dinner last night but BECAUSE YOU DIDNT TELL ME YOUR PLANS you werent there. so call me young lady, mob: 07527722382.

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb