And now the end has come.....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex
July 27th 2009
Published: July 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,
Can you believe it, tomorrow we will have been home for a week. Life has been a busy of mixture of visiting people and sorting our lives out! We have been up to Huddersfield to visit family and we have now managed to buy a car.

Things in the UK don't seem to have changed too much. Someone should have warned me that there are a load of new pictures on coins...I nearly accused two people of trying to give me foreign money!! Asda still make very good hedgehog bread and it tastes especially good with marmite on it! (my first meal when I got home!!)

We have also been into our barn to get some things, my priority was getting some jumpers as this summer weather seems to be a bit rubbish at the moment! Seeing our house again was very strange but both of us are very excited about moving back in on the 4th. When we went into the barn I looked out across our garden and I am pleased to say that I still get a calm feeling of being home.

I am now working on a film of our trip...just 25 minutes so that none of you have to sit through hours and hours of photos! Its odd looking back over our photos of the year, it went so quickly that looking back now it seems as though bits of it never happened. People keep asking us where our favourite place in the world is and I think that it is Thailand and Indonesia. But having said that, we have been back a week and already have a list of countries that we want to go to and still have not managed ...so maybe the next trip is already forming in our minds even though it may not be for a few years!

Anyway, this will be my last blog entry as writing about normal life might prove to be a little too boring for myself and readers. I am sure that our lives will be as crazy as ever though...thats one thing that you can always be sure of. Thank you to all of you who have been reading this and hopefully I have inspired everyone to travel a little bit more...even if it is only to the next town.

Love to all,
Wendy
xxx

Advertisement



27th July 2009

Welcome home!
It's really good to have you home safe and sound (even if I'm currently out of the country myself!). I look forward to catching up soon xxx
27th July 2009

Safeley Home
Glad you had a great time and you are back home safeley.xx
28th July 2009

A last goodby
Thanks for the great times.... enjoyed your pic.s and stories.... My wife and I keep going back to Samui in Thailand. Have been there six or seven times since 1983.. going back this September. LP in Laos is going to be another one we return too. Best of luck to you guy's, Jim & Ann in Washington State, US of A
30th July 2009

You're back
Welcome back! And congrats on passing your exam from Alan and me

Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb