Manic Monday...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Tunbridge Wells
September 14th 2009
Published: September 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,
It's been weeks since I last wrote and although I am not writing from an exotic location I thought that it was about time to let you all know how I am doing. Coming back has been easier than I thought it would be in some respects and some other small things have taken a huge amount of getting used to!!

I am now back at work teaching at a Special Needs school and although I was exhausted for the first few days I am now back into a routine and to be honest it already feels as though I were never away. I can already tell you how many days until the next weekend and how many weeks until the next half term...etc etc. The thing that has been hardest is having to retain information! I am no longer capable of doing this and I need to have some intensive brain training! I never know what day or date it is and unless I write things down there is no chance at all that I am going to remember them. It is amazing what a year can do to a brain!
Our house is now ours again and we feel settled although there are still a few more repairs to be done until we can completely forget the horrible tennants that lived here. Dan is looking for a job and although things were slow in the beginning he now has about four interviews and companies at various stages. I don't think that it will be very long and he too will be experiencing the strangeness that is going back to work!

People keep asking me if everything is "out of my system" now and the simple answer is no! I miss having sand between my toes and I miss being near or under the sea. Dan went diving here in the UK last weekend and I can truthfully say that I did not have to think very hard before deciding not to join him. I already have a stack of travel brochures sitting in the lounge and a new list of places in the world that I want to see and some places that I would love to go back to. For the time being though it is lovely to be home and maybe the next trip won't need to be quite so long!

Anyway love to you all and take care,
Wendy
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb