Home alone and Far too Busy


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Nounsley
September 14th 2007
Published: September 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

What a weird week! I had to work Monday, Tuesday AND Wednesday evenings… this was NOT good!! My dad’s best friend from Holland had sailed over with his wife to Heybridge, so on Monday I met with them and my mum for some lunch before rushing into Maldon for a meeting at the Council offices, this was long and tedious and I struggled to stay awake!! Decided to go to the gym for a swim to wake up, had a nap when I got home before eating and leaving for work.

Tuesday was dull as dishwater - in the office all day, broke the day with another swim at lunch time to try to revive me. Had cramps and didn’t want to go out in the evening AGAIN! My meeting went on for a while and I got in and had a fairly early night.

Wednesday was a bit better. I took the new girl Sarah out for a drive around Colchester Borough and Tendring District, looking at rural places. It was a lovely change from being in the office. We stopped of at Walton on the Naze for some chips at lunchtime YUMMY!! A Harley Davidson 'Road King'
New Field Officer SarahNew Field Officer SarahNew Field Officer Sarah

Oh we did like to be beside the seaside...
was parked up next to us... making me think of Wayne and the gang in the States. We visited lots of interesting places and had a good chat. I was back at the office by 4pm and after sorting some papers out headed home for an hour or so (just enough time to sit down and eat). I was back out at 6.30pm heading down the road to meet Sarah in Heybridge before driving to Arlesford for a meeting. It went quite well, and I got back home at about 9.45pm- it was all dark and empty which was a bit poo. Some fun telly a hot bath with hot chocolate and baileys chilled me out and I read my book into the early hours as struggled to sleep AGAIN grrrrrrr!!!


Thursday was better, I met my mum after work at Freeport and went to see the Simpsons movie before it leaves the cinema for good. I really enjoyed it, very funny! We headed to her house for dinner, home made chinese, mmmm and then headed to diving for more fun.

Friday I headed back to Braintree, and Mummy, me and the dogs headed to Writtle area for a walk. Mary joined us and we walked for a couple of hours. The dogs ran around after wild fowl and had fun. It was hot and sunny. We ended up at a pub, and had a big drink and a sandwich before going back to Braintree. We got in and I helped cut a new door mat to size before heading home to pack up my dive kit for the next day.

Saturday I picked student Sarah up at about 8ish and we headed off to Gildi. We sat and did paper work before kitting up. Heather and Suzanne arrived just as we were about to go in, so we said hi and made sure they were ok. Sarah did really well, all skills achieved! Neil and Michelle had arrived so we said hello to them, sorted our kit out and got ready for our next dive. We got out just as Suzanne and Heather were getting about to get in. Heather and Suzanne had a very short dive as Heather had drysuit issues. Suzanne played body for us and Sarah did a good rescue, after having a very good second dive - lots of skills finsihed off!! I then got in wearing Sarah's kit - ouch very small, and helped Suzanne and Heather, we span Heather around, and then realised her drysuit dump was broken, so she will have to go get that fixed. I got a bit wet so went to change and debriefed with a toastie sandwich and chips. Neil and Michelle got ready for dive 2 and we left to go home! Well done Sarah - never done so many skills in one day before!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb