EXHAUSTED!!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Nounsley
September 10th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Our Proms FlagOur Proms FlagOur Proms Flag

Neil and Michelle spent ages creating this masterpiece! It was brilliant as made finding the group easy.
After a rather stressful dive club meeting on Thursday night I really didn't sleep well, so had a well deserved day off on Friday!

I decided to join my mum and the dogs for a walk along the Blackwater Navigation Path. We met at my house and drove to Langford near the Museum of Power. We walked all the way to Papermill Lock - it was much further than we expected and poor old Lucy was starting to limp. Mary, dog walking friend had parked at Ulting and walked to meet us and back, she then drove from Ulting to the Lock. After a big sandwich and a cake we felt refreshed and ready to go again. Lucy however was rather stiff so hitched a lift back to Braintree with Mary. Mummy, Sophie (labrador) and I got back at about 3pm. Mummy desperately needed a cuppa tea, so I said she should bring Sophie into the garden where she could sit whilst we were in the house (biege carpet and wet labs do not mix!). On her way to the house Sophie discovered Rosie fast asleep (Wayne's cat). This was great (She thought)- Sophie chased the cat, suprising my mum who lost the lead. Rosie went under the Land Rover and Sophie woofing away tried to squeeze under aswell (much to the neighbours amusement). We removed the dog to the garden where she sat in shame. The cat reappeared later in the evening for dinner and was recovered from the shock.

Later in the evening I met Katherine in Colchester, we went to Edwards and planned to go onto Route. It was hot and loud and I was feeling rather unwell, tired, and a bit warn out from the walk so when we left Edwards decided it was best to go home. I had a catch up with Katherine so not a complete wash out. Felt rather sad when I got in as was home alone felling ill! Took me ages to get to sleep - so perhaps should have stayed out longer, but would have been bad company so probably best I didnt.

Saturday I had a bit of a snooze in the morning, went to Tesco, washed the car etc... At 2pm my mum and Mary (dogs) arrived at the house and we went to pick Suzanne up at Bicknacre before I drove us all into London. We parked a the Minories and grabbed a cab to Hyde Park. We sat near the back with a giant diving club picninc and listened to the proms music. It was a lovely evening and good fun. We got back in by about 12.30am and I got an update from Wayne on progress in the states before trying to get to sleep.

I was awake fairly early after not sleeping well, and by 9.30am was at Great Baddow for my O2 refresher and AED course. This was really good, the day was long, the shop was warm and after lunch I felt very exhausted and struggled to keep alert. Fortunatley some practical sessions woke me up a bit. All of us had a great time and it was good to get out of the house for the day! When I got back home I tidied up and made some fish and chips which I ate whilst watching Superman Returns - a good film. Few texts with Wayne before I went to bed. Again struggled to sleep - it was hot and sticky! I woke up at 7am and was surprized by a good morning call from the states
Me and the girlsMe and the girlsMe and the girls

Suzanne and Nisa
(bit fuzzy), got ready and headed back out for work.

I am now - due to lack of sleep and doing lots... EXHAUSTED!! Oh dear!!

More piccies on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=14258&l=69b1e&id=515891370 and http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=14254&l=3436e&id=515891370


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.368s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 92; dbt: 0.1638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb