Blue Strawberry and more food


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Hatfield Peverel
January 17th 2007
Published: January 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Blue StrawberryBlue StrawberryBlue Strawberry

Very very lovely evening
I decided that I would take Wayne out for dinner (for a change - he usually take me places) and booked us a table at the Blue Strawberry (posh restaurant in Hatfield Peveral). As it was a fancy place I decided it would be the ideal time to wear my new black dress with my boots out for the first time.

I picked Wayne up and drove him to the restaurant. We both ate our way through 3 fantastic courses of delicious food. I had fish cakes (with prawns in) haddock, and chocolate tart for desert. It was scrummy, the company was great and we both had a really lovely evening.

I very sensibly took Wednesday off and spent most of the day at Wayne’s house. I slept til about 10.30 (Wayne had left for work early) and decided to slob out. I read some of my book, and watched telly with Rosie (Wayne’s cute little cat). Wayne got in at about 2pm - I had gone back to bed by then (had a very busy day). So he forced me to get up and took me out for ‘lunch’ at 3pm. I again ate lots of lovely food, a brie and sun dried tomato tart followed by big pasta, yum.

We then went to see our friend Steve who had his plaster cast taken off (after a foot operation) that day, and his partner Sandra (both from diving). Had a lovely chilled out afternoon of chatting. Shame to leave but I had to work in the evening in Messing, so we headed to Wayne’s house. He stalked me to Messing. Whilst I worked he had a few drinks and chatted to the local yokales. We then went to Colchester - for my date with my wife and Desperate Housewives!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb