Oh what a night!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Colchester
January 15th 2007
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

London London London

Very pretty views from these bridges
Working hard in East Mersea from 7.15pm-9pm is not my idea of the perfect start to a Friday night! It was ok, I was kept busy and the highlight was being given a bottle of wine to take home with me.

I arrived in, changed and Wayne, Lucy and I went to the town. We started in Edwards where the lovely Chris from work (aka boy) was with a couple of friends. He was very very drunk, having a great time! We had a bit of a dance and a chat - brilliant.

Lucy then very cleverly spotted Katherine on the way to the loo. She was out with a friend who also knows my ex wife Tamsin. We all chatted for a bit.

I decided that Hippodrome was calling (Chris had left for Route- not sure where Katherine ended up). Left Lucy and Wayne behind, Lucy decided to go home and Wayne caught me up in the Hippo.

We were the last people on the dance floor. I did not want to go home as was having a brilliant time. Possibly the best ever!

The walk down the hill took ages (I refused to move often) and eventually Wayne made me get on his back and piggied me home! We got in close to 5am and chatted for ages! Brilliant!




Saturday after a long sleep, Lucy made us all Ready Brek. We then went to Haha bar and got lunch. Wayne and I went for a shop - Lucy back to bed! Wayne got a big back pack for his bike (he is going to do Route 66 in September!) and I got a snowboarding jacket. We then headed back to the flat, sorted some stuff out and headed to Wayne’s house via my office (to dump some tut!).

Went to sleep at Wayne’s for the afternoon, when we woke up Wayne decided to drive me to London (in the Audi) and we had dinner and went for a lovely walk around Trafalgar Square and over the Golden Jubilee Bridges.

Really enjoyed myself. We came back with the top down so Wayne could cool down - and I could see the stars. Collapsed in a heap after what was a brilliant couple of days!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 84; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb