A very very wet walk


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Walton-on-the-Naze
January 6th 2007
Published: January 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Are we nearly there yet?Are we nearly there yet?Are we nearly there yet?

Mary, Wayne and myself in the rain. (sorry wayne couldn't be bothered to photoshop the bald area out!)
Saturday the newly formed walking gang (Jeff, Mary, Wayne and myself) took the dogs (Lucy and Sophie) to Walton on the Naze. This was my suggestion, at the time it was a lovely sunny day and I fancied a trip to the beach.

We arrived and it was lashing it down so we had lunch in a pub. The weather cleared slightly and we began our walk. The dogs ate some bones, Sophie attacked another dog ate and rolled in a carcase, Lucy killed something in the long grass. The weather was a bit rubbish, and then really took revenge and we all got drenched. We came to a point where we could either carry on (approx 2hrs - only 1 ½ daylight left) or cut across a field so we went with the field option. Wayne successfully navigated us back to the car, where I had to take my jeans off as I was soaked through. The drive back was interesting. The car steamed up, me in my pants with a doggy smell! Yummy!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

How wet did I get?How wet did I get?
How wet did I get?

Like a drowned rat!


8th January 2007

I was not convinced the smell was from the dogs! (it wasn't me!) Also if we walked faster could of done whole of walk, you three give in too easily to nature, a bit of mud and rain and you wanna quit!
14th January 2007

Glad your having fun- I hope you 07 will be agreat one. SO you have fish? were do they live? Glad to see yous till bording I look forward to you guys joining my brothers ski trip next year. Where isthis club you talk about? I think it will be a close call who was wetter these last few days!! x T
18th January 2007

hunmmm
The smell was everyone! It was def. more than a bit

Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 88; dbt: 0.1014s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb